Iuka Elementary School Establishes Junior Beta Chapter

Iuka Elementary has established a new chapter of Junior Beta, the national organization that honors students’ achievement, character, service, and leadership. Our induction ceremony was held on November 8, following our Veterans Day program. 32 students accepted the promise to uphold the ideals of the National Beta Club.

For our current service project, we are giving toys and clothes to the Salvation Army Angel Tree. We have collected over 30 items for two little boys in need.

Iuka Elementary Junior Beta Chapter members:

Dominic Alexander, Milli Bishop, Corey Burns, Cohen Castile, Eli Clingan, Carson Collins, Lily Cook, Josie Cox, Dakiera Dilworth, Ainsley Estes, Logan Grimes, Kinley Hardwick, Liza Henderson, Aiden Lester, Garett Long, Brooks Marlar, Rylee McCarley, Cooper Pruitt, Sawyer Reed, Caroline Robinette, Emilyn Ruple, Easten Ryan, Carter Shaubert, Noah Sheffield, Carter Shinar, Addison Sloan, Cullan Strickland, Michael Walker, Gunnar Webb, Gunner Puckett, Kylie White, and Londyn Wilson.

IES Junior Beta Officers

President: Noah Sheffield

Vice-President: Gunner Puckett

Secretary: Emilyn Ruple